Author Topic: (no subject)  (Read 4544 times)

Cuzit

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 487
    • View Profile
(no subject)
« Reply #15 on: August 02, 2006, 02:25:59 PM »
I don't use it anymore since my friend Tyler quit.

It used to be:

M TGaming
a y
t  l
t  e
   r

And then I changed it to MTSoftware later, then Tyler quit, so I changed it to MattSoftware.  So as long as you don't use that... Wink

Ah, and I see you're joined date.  Haven't been around too long, have you?  That would explain why.

Why is it you call it MTGaming?  MT has to stand for something!  Very Happy  Montana Gaming?  :huh:  (I was being sarcastic with that, but I feel like I'm gonna sound like an ass when it turns out that that's what it meant! Razz )
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 06:00:00 PM by Cuzit »

MTGaming

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
(no subject)
« Reply #16 on: August 02, 2006, 07:13:44 PM »
lol....
Ya it ment Montana Gaming lol
...........................................................................................
No it isn't. The name is kinda dumb. I just thought of it because I liked the dark times. So it is Stands for..... Medieval Time Gaming. I know, I know kinda dumb.

Plus I am not that good at RPG making and making games etc. I know HTML and CSS(a little) but I just can't seem to grasp php, rpg code. And all of that. I also know some SQL. I am more of a writer than a programmer.
« Last Edit: August 02, 2006, 07:17:06 PM by MTGaming »

Cuzit

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 487
    • View Profile
(no subject)
« Reply #17 on: August 03, 2006, 06:03:36 PM »
Neh, its not dumb, as long as it makes sense to you.

Keep at the RPGCode, its not really that hard.  I suppose if you jumped straight into the advanced stuff, it would be, but keep it simple.  Code, and learn from your mistakes.  I would recommend the first custom system you should code should be a MWin since its the easiest to code in RPGCode, the last being the battle system.  Some people have been here for years upon years and still have some trouble with a battle system... in fact we all do.

Meh.  My point is, keep at it, and learn.  Its more flexible than any other free coding system out there, saying that without experience in C.  It'll atleast be the best free coding system out there, so don't give up!

[/inspiration] Razz
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 06:00:00 PM by Cuzit »

Dude Man

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6393
    • View Profile
    • http://dmdgames.mysticsoftware.net//
(no subject)
« Reply #18 on: August 04, 2006, 12:40:26 AM »
Quote
Some people have been here for years upon years and still have some trouble with a battle system


Here, here. Yet I'm giving my first real crack at it. I hope I can get a half decent one done. <_<
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 06:00:00 PM by Dude Man »
~Welcome back mysticsoftware.net??
The Black Walkway

MTGaming

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
(no subject)
« Reply #19 on: August 04, 2006, 07:41:58 AM »
I'm still trying to get the if command to work for me. I am looking at the totorials on TKZ for that. I already learned how to create a custom shop/inn thanks to those tutorials.
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 06:00:00 PM by MTGaming »

Cuzit

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 487
    • View Profile
(no subject)
« Reply #20 on: August 06, 2006, 12:50:59 AM »
Quote from: "Dude Man"
Here, here. Yet I'm giving my first real crack at it. I hope I can get a half decent one done. <_<


I know....  I've been around before TK2 and am yet to code a battle system....  Hell, I haven't even released a demo....  Sad

And I don't know how it is here, but if I make that "claim" over on TKZ, everyone starts yelling "No you wasn't!".  So I don't really care if you don't believe I was around that long, because the fact of the matter is, I was.  My come off over-defensive and whatnot, but I just get pissed that everytime I say that the next post is always something along the lines of, and saying it nicely, "No you wasn't!"

Quote from: ""MTGaming""
I'm still trying to get the if command to work for me. I am looking at the totorials on TKZ for that. I already learned how to create a custom shop/inn thanks to those tutorials.


You can code a shop/inn but not a simple If?  That's kinda messed up, man! Razz

Or it could be me, but I would think Ifs would be easier.

Its not really hard, the basics being:

Code: [Select]
variable1! = 23 //Sets variable
If(variable1! = 23) //Checks with if IF the variable "variable1" is equel to 23,
                            //which it is, so....
{
Mwin("w00t!  The variable [i]is[/i] 23, like Dr. Pepper!") //Stupid commands
a$ = Wait() //that's just filler         I like the old way better.... :(
Mwincls() //here
}
If(variable1! ~= 23) //Checks to see if variable "Variable1!" is [b]not[/b] equal
                              // to twenty three.  It is, so the following will not be run;
                              //however, if the variable were changed to any other number
                              //besides 23, then the following would not be run.
{
Mwin("NOOOO!  THE WORLD IS AT AN END!  THERE IS NOT 23 IN DR. PEEEEPPPPEEER!")
Wait(a$) //The old way to do wait
Mwincls()
}
}

I doubt that's very helpful, at all, seeing as I've never been good at tutorials.  But, there it is, anyway.

Basically, the very first line you see sets the variable equal to something, in this case, 23.  It will then check to see if it is equal or not equal to 23.  Since it is equal to 23, the first block (the stuff in between { and }) will be run.  However, if I were to make 23 something else, say, 69 ( Razz ), then the second block will now be run, since variable1! is not equal to 23.

Basics, basics, basics.  Don't just take that as I am a bad advice giver, tutorial writer, etc.  There's just some quick info that I hope makes some sense to you, and, if it doesn't, continue to read the tutorials, which you should anyway.
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 06:00:00 PM by Cuzit »